Crazy Food Journey

Living with newfound food intolerances (allergies, reactions)

The Diagnosis

on July 11, 2013

I am healthy, but complicated. I have always had stomach troubles and eczema. My fingertips have felt like sandpaper all my life. I have taken an allergy pill or two or three every day since I learned to swallow pills, somewhere around age 7 or 8. My fingernails bend at the slightest pressure. I have headaches often. In fact, I have had a headache almost every day since winter. I wanted these things gone, but I had decided it was impossible. I should have had more faith.

I had other complications with my TMJ (jaw joint) that led to two surgeries in the last two years. Surgeries, apparently, can bring out food intolerance. As I understand it, I have always had certain food allergies, but the surgery has brought it out, making it more pronounced.

Now I am learning to live with four pages of food allergies from the test. Currently I am beginning to work in a rotational diet, which is helping immensely. In fact, I am told that all the things I mentioned at the beginning are symptoms of food intolerance. Already, I am slowly backing off various pills and my health is improving so much.

Leave a Reply

