Crazy Food Journey

Living with newfound food intolerances (allergies, reactions)

Hope for those with Allergies

on August 31, 2013

I realized this evening that I didn’t give much hope in my earlier post, merely complaints, but as a follow-up then, I’d like to give a little hope.

In this day and age, when I begin to feel that being unable to eat gluten (and dairy and almonds and hazelnuts and eggs) means that I can hardly eat anything. When I feel that I may never be normal or healthy again, these words offered me comfort and hope. Maybe they will help you too.

“Then Jesus declared, ‘I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.'”

Leave a Reply

