Crazy Food Journey

Living with newfound food intolerances (allergies, reactions)

Cookies. Yum!

on May 28, 2014

image

If you can’t tell by looking at my last post and this one, I’ll tell you: I’m on a bit of a dessert kick. Cake, brownies, cookies, ice cream; they’re all on the list. In fact, every night for the last week or so, my family has eaten a bed-time snack consisting of a small brownie, some ice cream, and a lot of delicious berries. Perhaps the next recipe I will share can be homemade dairy-free ice cream, which is definitely one of my new favorite things!

A little of what’s been going on here, so perhaps you can be more forgiving of my spotty posting:

image

Since I didn’t have a lot to do, I thought it would be kinda cute and diverting for me to take a picture like many people are taking at the beach right about now. And since I was writing anyway, I thought I would share them with you so you could see a little of my last couple of weeks.

image

Yesterday, I managed to get on my one good foot and putter around the kitchen long enough to make some cookies. (I did this with help though, my little sister had finals this morning and was off this afternoon.)

image

So today, that’s the recipe I’m going to share with you. They taste delicious, and to top it off,  they’re gluten-free, dairy-free, nut-free, and egg-free. And surprisingly enough, I actually followed the recipe almost to the letter this time! No subbing (except coconut milk for almond milk to make it nut free), just a few extra oats to make the dough more dry (next time I think I will use a little more, probably a little more than a half cup total, I’ll get those measurements more exactly for you soon) and, of course, about a 1/4 cup extra of chocolate chips. (Other people never seem to call for enough chocolate to suit me.)

image

Anyway, head over to this website: http://theprettybee.com/2013/12/gluten-free-coconut-oatmeal-chocolate-chip-cookies.html

Try it out and tell me what you think! I personally think they will go beautifully with some ice cream. 😀

image

One response to “Cookies. Yum!

Leave a Reply

